Cosmos Quartet
Works by Webern, Schumman & Britten
Saturday 27 July 20:00 h
sold out
icon programRepertoire
Anton Webern
Langsamer Satz
Robert Schumann
String Quartet No. 2 in F major, op. 41/2
Benjamin Britten
String Quartet No. 2 in C Major, op. 51/2
Cosmos Quartet
Cosmos Quartet

Helena Satué i Bernat Prat, violins | Lara Fernández, viola | Oriol Prat, violoncel

Despite the fact that it is a recently formed ensemble (2014), the Cosmos Quartet has already gained an international career winning the First Prize at the 2018 Competition Irene Steels - Wilsing Foundation in Heidelberg, and the 13th Premi BBVA de Música de Cambra Montserrat Alavedra, among others. They have been invited to play at venues such as Heidelbergerg Streichquartettfest, String Quartet Biennal organized by L’Auditori in Barcelona, Liceo de Cámara - Auditorio Nacional in Madrid, the Quincena Musical in San Sebastián, Wigmore Hall in London, Gent Festival van Vlaanderen in Belgium, East Neuk Festival in Edinburgh, Sociedad Filarmónica de Bilbao and Circulo de Bellas Artes in Madrid. From season 2021-2022 until 2024 they will be the Quartet in Residence at Palau de la Música Catalana, with the complete works by J. Brahms, R. Schumann and A. Webern. The quartet is based in Barcelona and plays four instruments builded specially for them from the catalan wellknown luthier David Bagué.